Taliban Government Filled With Designated Terrorists and One Most Wanted by the FBI

Objectivity 3.8 | Credibility 4.5 | Relevance 4.6

After the disastrous U.S. withdrawal from Afghanistan, a resurgent Taliban formed the interim government. Based on available information, at least 14 of the 33 Taliban government ministers are designated terrorists under the U.N. Security Council’s 1988 Sanctions Committee. This includes interim Prime Minister, Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund, his two top deputies, Mullah Baradar Akhund and Mawlavi Hanafi, and the interior minister Sirajuddin Haqqani. Haqqani is also on the FBI’s most-wanted list. Other labeled terrorists are the defense minister, foreign minister, and deputy foreign minister.